The Uncanny Valley

Notes on art, culture and preservation

From the Department of Big Announcements

leave a comment »

For those who haven’t heard, and are rightly wondering why the hell not, here is the news: this week I am traveling to Buenos Aires. How long I’ll be there, I have yet to determine, but it’s a goal I’ve set to make something for myself in a different culture while my spirit is still restless. Naturally, I’ll be blogging the whole experience, and I may even get a Facebook account very soon. (Yeah, finally.) So if I have any more Big Announcements, I won’t be so remiss in getting around to them so late. Promise.

As I post this entry, I am on board a Megabus in the middle of the New Jersey Turnpike. Ah, the miracles of wifi and electrical outlets on a moving bus. (Yes, Vash, there are outlets on this one.) 😉 Philadelphia is behind me. Soon, the whole homeland will be too. I’ll miss it, somewhat, I admit. So best to enjoy the luxuries while they last.

Written by cwmote

February 22, 2010 at 9:25 am

Leave a Reply

