The Uncanny Valley

Notes on art, culture and preservation

About that whole “Colbert Bump” thing?

leave a comment »

Work your magic, Stephen... All I wanted for Christmas was a ticket to the first 2010 episode of The Colbert Report. I found one to the second show of the year instead. All is good. I’m headed to New York tomorrow and I couldn’t be more thrilled. (Well, the weather could be warmer…)

Anyway, I’ll have plenty to relate here about the trip. The thing is, this blog is now a week old and I’ve been working hard to publicize it. So, Dr. Stephen T., will you work your magic on me? If I prostrate myself at your altar, will your nation envelop me and wreck my hit count off the charts?

This will be fun. I’m hoping he milks a lot out of the Burj Dubai, if he hasn’t already. (I missed Monday night’s show, no cable in the apartment. Shame, shame, shame. No one’s perfect, save Stephen.)

Written by cwmote

January 5, 2010 at 12:43 am

Posted in television

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

